Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy Generator website
Waste and recycling

Waste collection updates

We update our missed waste collections information Monday to Friday, usually by 5.00pm, with details of ‘known collection issues’ and ‘known missed streets' from the last 10 working days.

This page was last updated: 7 December at 3.30pm.

Date Waste Recycling Garden
Wed 7 Dec Service normal (green) Service normal (green) Service normal (green)
Tue 6 Dec Service normal (green) Service normal (green) Service normal (green)
Mon 5 Dec Service normal (green) Service normal (green) Service normal (green)
Fri 2 Dec Service normal (green) Service normal (green) Service normal (green)
Thu 1 Dec Service normal (green) Service normal (green) Service normal (green)
Wed 30 Nov Service normal (green) Service normal (green) Service normal (green)
Tues 29 Nov Service normal (green) Service normal (green) Service normal (green)
Mon 28 Nov Service issues (amber) Service normal (green) Service issues (amber)
Fri 25 Nov Service normal (green) Service normal (green) Service normal (green)
Thu 24 Nov Service normal (green) Service normal (green) Service normal (green)
Key
Service normal (green) Service normal
Service issues (amber) Service issues - check updates
Service not active (grey) Service is not currently active

Wednesday 7 December

We collected all household waste, recycling and garden waste as scheduled today.

Tuesday 6 December

We collected all household waste, recycling and garden waste as scheduled today.

Top of page


Monday 5 December

We collected all household waste, recycling and garden waste as scheduled today.

Top of page


Friday 2 December

We collected all household waste, recycling and garden waste as scheduled today.

Top of page


Thursday 1 December

We collected all household waste, recycling and garden waste as scheduled today.

Top of page


Wednesday 30 November

We collected all household waste, recycling and garden waste as scheduled today.

Top of page


Tuesday 29 November

We collected all household waste, recycling and garden waste as scheduled today.

We also collected all missed waste from Monday 28 November.

Top of page


Monday 28 November

We collected all recycling waste as scheduled today.

We were unable to household waste from Field Lane in Heslington due to capacity issues. We'll collect this waste this evening, Monday 28 November, please leave your bins out for collection.

We were unable to garden waste from parts of Fulford and Heslington, Naburn, Elvington and Wheldrake due to staffing issues. We'll collect this waste this evening, Monday 28 November, please leave your bins out for collection.

Top of page


Friday 25 November

We collected all household waste, recycling and garden waste as scheduled today.

Top of page


Thursday 24 November

We collected all household waste, recycling and garden waste as scheduled today.

Top of page


Also see:

Waste, Highways and Environmental Services

Telephone: 01904 551551