Travel and transport

Temporary parking suspensions

View details of all current temporary parking suspensions in place in York

Alternately, view details of current temporary road closures.


Current temporary parking suspensions

All parking suspensions take place from 1 minute after midnight on the start date to 11.59pm on the end date, unless the specific times are shown.

Road with suspended parking Parking suspended from Parking suspended to Reason for suspension
Ascot Way Monday 26 September, 9.30am Friday 30 September, 3.30pm Water mains works
Bishopthorpe Road Friday 23 September, 4.00pm Sunday 25 September, 9.00pm York balloon fiesta
Campleshon Road Friday 23 September, 4.00pm Sunday 25 September, 9.00pm York balloon fiesta
Church Lane Friday 23 September, 4.00pm Sunday 25 September, 9.00pm York balloon fiesta
Cygnet Street Monday 19 September, 8.00am Friday 7 October, 5.00pm Roadway maintenance works
Esplanade Court Sunday 4 September, 12.00pm Thursday 24 November Road resurfacing works
Frederick Street Sunday 4 September, 12.00pm Thursday 24 November Road resurfacing works
Fulford Cross Road Monday 4 July Monday 26 September Construction delivery works
Glen Road Monday 14 March, 7.30am Friday 16 December Demolition and building works
Hetherton Street Sunday 4 September, 12.00pm Thursday 24 November Road resurfacing works
King Street Tuesday 27 September, 9.30am Tuesday 27 September, 3.30pm Water mains works
Knavesmire Avenue Friday 23 September, 4.00pm Sunday 25 September, 9.00pm York balloon fiesta
Knavesmire Crescent Friday 23 September, 4.00pm Sunday 25 September, 9.00pm York balloon fiesta
Knavesmire Road Friday 23 September, 4.00pm Sunday 25 September, 9.00pm York balloon fiesta
Marygate Sunday 4 September, 12.00pm Thursday 24 November Road resurfacing works
Marygate Lane Sunday 4 September, 12.00pm Thursday 24 November Road resurfacing works
Micklegate Wednesday 15 December 2021, 6.00am Friday 30 September 2022 Pavement café
Micklegate Saturday 1 October Saturday 31 December 2022 Pavement café
Scarcroft Road Friday 23 September, 4.00pm Sunday 25 September, 9.00pm York balloon fiesta
Swann Street Monday 19 September, 8.00am Friday 7 October, 5.00pm Roadway maintenance works

Top of page


Also see

Traffic Management Team

West Offices, Station Rise, York, YO1 6GA

Telephone: 01904 551550