Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy Generator website
Travel and transport

Temporary parking suspensions

View details of all current temporary parking suspensions in place in York, and how we deal with expired parking suspensions. Alternately, view details of current temporary road closures.

Current temporary parking suspensions

All parking suspensions take place from 1 minute after midnight on the start date to 11.59pm on the end date, unless the specific times are shown.

Road with suspended parking Parking suspended from Parking suspended to Reason for suspension
Beaconsfield Street Wednesday 21 February, 8.00am Friday 23 February 2024, 5.00pm Highway resurfacing works
Bootham Terrace Monday 4 March, 9.00am Friday 15 March 2024, 5.00pm Highway maintenance works
Esplanade car park Saturday 2 March Saturday 2 March 2024 Rowing event
Esplanade car park Saturday 4 May Saturday 4 May 2024 Rowing event
Esplanade car park Sunday 23 June Sunday 23 June 2024 Rowing event
Esplanade car park Sunday 14 July Sunday 14 July 2024 Rowing event
Esplanade car park Saturday 12 October Saturday 12 October 2024 Rowing event
Esplanade car park Sunday 17 November Sunday 17 November 2024 Rowing event
Fairfax Street Monday 26 February, 8.00am Wednesday 28 February 2024, 6.00pm Water supply works
Gladstone Street Wednesday 21 February, 8.00am Friday 23 February 2024, 5.00pm Highway resurfacing works
Hampden Street Monday 26 February, 8.00am Friday 1 March 2024 Water supply works
Knavesmire Crescent Monday 19 February, 7.30am Friday 23 February 2024, 7.30pm Water supply works
Micklegate Monday 22 January Monday 6 May 2024 Building development works
Milner Street Wednesday 21 February, 8.00am Friday 23 February 2024, 5.00pm Highway resurfacing works
Newby Terrace Thursday 7 March, 8.00am Wednesday 13 March 2024, 5.00pm Gas mains works
Piccadilly Monday 26 February, 8.00am Tuesday 27 February 2024, 4.00pm Telecoms works
Priory Street Wednesday 23 August 2023 Friday 23 February 2024 Building development works
Priory Street Saturday 24 February Friday 5 July 2024 Building development works
Salisbury Terrace Wednesday 21 February, 11.00pm Friday 23 February 2024, 5.00am Survey works
School Street Wednesday 21 February, 8.00am Friday 23 February 2024, 5.00pm Highway resurfacing works
York Road, Acomb Tuesday 5 March, 9.30am Tuesday 5 March 2024, 3.00pm Highway maintenance works
York Road, Haxby Wednesday 10 January, 3.00pm Friday 3 May 2024 Nearby building works

Further information about temporary parking suspensions can be viewed on the One.Network map.

Expired parking suspension notices

Where a temporary parking suspension has ended, but signage remains in place, you may remove the notice (and dispose of it responsibly) after the expiry date has passed. For efficiency, we only actively take down notices if we’re revisiting the area to undertake work nearby.

Use the email address on each notice to contact the relevant team with queries about a parking suspension notice or its expiry.

Also see

Traffic Management Team

West Offices, Station Rise, York, YO1 6GA

Telephone: 01904 551550