Information for journalists

Our communications team handles all enquiries from the press and broadcast media. We issue media releases, can answer enquiries from journalists and can help set up interviews with appropriate executive members and council officers.

View our media, social media and webcasting protocols here.

Andy Carter

Head of communications, tel: 01904 552057 or email: andy.carter@york.gov.uk

Debbie Manson

Senior communications manager, tel: 01904 552005 or email: debbie.manson@york.gov.uk

Debbie leads on the communications for economy and place (transport, planning and waste).

Megan Rule

Senior communications manager, tel: 01904 552017 or email: megan.rule@york.gov.uk 

Megan leads on the communications for housing, community safety, children’s services, education and skills.

Claire Duggleby

Senior communications manager, tel: 01904 551068 or email: claire.duggleby@york.gov.uk

Claire leads on the communications for adult social care. Claire is currently on maternity leave.

Andrew Harrison

Senior communications manager, tel: 01904 552022 or email andrew.harrison@york.gov.uk

Andrew leads on the communications for adult social care and public health. 

Chris Day

Communications officer, tel: 01904 551927 or email: chris.day@york.gov.uk

Chris leads on the communications for leisure and culture.

Rebecca Smith

Communications officer, tel: 01904 555131 or email: rebecca.smith@york.gov.uk

Rebecca leads on the communications for the civic party, digital, apprenticeships/business support.

Media out of hours

We also have an emergency out of hours contact for media only, tel: 07767 318082.

Comment on this page
Feedback
Back to the top of the page