Parliamentary elections took place in York on Thursday, 7 May 2015.

Kersten England, 'local returning officer' gave notice that the number of votes cast for each party at this election was as follows:

York central

Name Party Number Of Votes
Guest, Ken UK Independence Party (UKIP) 4,795
Love, Nick Liberal Democrat 3,804
Maskell, Rachael Helen Labour and Cooperative Party 20,212
McIlveen, Robert The Conservative Party Candidate 13,496
Ollerhead, Megan Jessica Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 288
Tyler, Jonathan Radley Green Party 4,791
Whitwood, Chris A Voice for the Region 291

York outer

Name Party Name Number Of Votes
Abbott, Paul UK Independence Party (UKIP) 5,251
Blanchard, James Christopher Liberal Democrat 6,269
Riches, Joseph Anthony John Labour Party 13,348
Shaw, Ginnie Green Party 2,558
Sturdy, Julian Charles The Conservative Party Candidate 26,477


  • The total number of votes: 101,958
  • The total number of rejected votes: 378
Comment on this page