Your council

By-election results 2019

These are the results of by-elections in local parish councils in 2019.

Deighton Parish Council

The Deighton Parish Council by-election took place on Thursday 22 August 2019.

Andrew Flecknor 'Deputy Returning Officer' for the election, gave notice that the number of votes cast for each candidate was as follows:

Candidate Number of votes
Trevor Bartram 34 (elected)
Kevin Dixon 23
Eve Noelle Hale 33 (elected)
John Neil Hale 29 (elected)
Alan Henshall 43 (elected)
  • The total number of votes: 162
  • The total number of rejected votes: 0
  • Turnout: 25.2%

Also see

Electoral Services

West Offices, Station Rise, York, YO1 6GA

Telephone: 01904 551007